We have a problem with concealed carry carry bags.

We’ve got a problem.

The Texas Legislature has passed a law that will make it a felony for any person to carry a concealed carry bag in Texas, a provision that could lead to the confiscation of anyone’s gun and their personal property.

We’re not asking you to go to the police station or to surrender your weapon.

We’re asking you not to go anywhere in Texas.

You’re asking to be banned from carrying a gun.

That’s the problem with it.

The bill, which passed in the Texas Senate on Wednesday, prohibits people from carrying concealed weapons or guns in public.

The measure was drafted in response to a 2014 mass shooting at the Texas Capitol that left Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La.) dead.

Texas, a state with the second-highest percentage of gun homicides in the country, passed a similar law a decade ago.

The current version, passed in 2017, has been referred to the Texas Legislative Ethics Commission.

As the Huffington Post reported last year, Texas Gov.

Greg Abbott (R) signed a similar concealed carry bill into law back in 2015, after the Sandy Hook Elementary School massacre.

But the measure was never meant to be an effective deterrent.

“This law is not going to stop anyone from carrying guns or carrying handguns,” said Patrick Smith, the president of the Texas Firearms Coalition.

“The NRA, the Texas Rifle Association, the National Rifle Association and other gun rights organizations that are already pushing to get concealed carry into our state, have spent billions of dollars lobbying against this legislation.

It’s time to put an end to this bill.””

We need to send a clear message to our lawmakers, the people of Texas, that they cannot get away with passing this law in the first place.

It’s time to put an end to this bill.”

The law will go into effect on March 1.

But lawmakers say it’s not likely to be enforced until 2020. 

According to the bill, anyone caught carrying a concealed gun, including minors, will be required to surrender the weapon within 24 hours.

The maximum penalty for carrying a weapon is a $1,000 fine and up to five years in prison.

“The bill is a clear and direct assault on the Second Amendment and an infringement on the rights of law-abiding Texans,” said Rep. Jose Menendez (D-Houston), who introduced the bill.

“These bills are a step backward for Texans.

The NRA, gun rights groups and other anti-gun extremists will never be allowed to dictate to us what to do about guns in Texas.” 

The bill also imposes a maximum $100 fine on any person who violates the law.

The Texas Tribune thanks its sponsors.

Become one.

Tags: Categories: Backpack